Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books

Side by Side

Rachel Bright, Debi Gliori

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Early Years, For children c 0-2 years, Interest age: from c 3 years, Fiction, Picture storybooks, Animal stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Gallery

For fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance comes a rhyming witty story about friendship - a future classic perfect for sharing at bedtime

An adorable bedtime picture book with a positive message about friendship and overcoming shyness. From Rachel Bright, the bestselling author of The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could.

Little Mouseling lives with her family in Wintermouse Wood. She loves having a big family, but she's so small that she often gets left out when her older brothers and sisters go out to play. Can this shy little mouse find a best friend to stay by her side?

This gentle, rhyming story is perfect for sharing with your little one at bedtime.

Look out for The Koala Who Could: Winner of the Sainsbury's Book Prize 2017!

Read More Read Less

Rachel Bright

Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have been translated into 40 languages and have sold over 2 million copies worldwide. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside. Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their two young daughters.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay