Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Feature
  • Headline

Allhallow's Eve: A past massacre returns to haunt the present

Richard Laymon

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

The spine-chilling novel from Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

The Sherwood house has been deserted since the horrific killing of a local family in the sleepy town of Ashburg. When invitations to a mysterious party to be held there are sent out, nobody is particularly surprised - after all, everyone wants to party in a house of death on Allhallow's Eve.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Allhallow's Eve: A past massacre returns to haunt the present

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.