Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Island: A luxury holiday turns deadly

Richard Laymon

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

Breathtaking suspense and vivid moments of terror in this gripping horror novel in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

When eight people are shipwrecked on a deserted island they take solace in the fact that at least they have fresh water, food and firewood. Now all they have to do is sit tight until they're rescued. There's just one problem - they're not alone. In the jungle behind the beach, there's a maniac on the loose and he's plotting to kill them all, one by one...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Island: A luxury holiday turns deadly

  • 'In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay