Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Feature

The Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Book 2): A spine-chilling tale of horror and hauntings

Richard Laymon

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

The second gripping title in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

Bestselling author Gorman Hardy is looking for ideas for his next novel. Tyler is bored and together with her friend Nora, they are looking for some excitement. Maybe Malcasa Point can provide both

Or maybe it will kill them all...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Book 2): A spine-chilling tale of horror and hauntings

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • If you've missed Laymon you've missed a treat - Stephen King

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.