Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

Morning Glory

Sarah Jio

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

'I adore Sarah Jio's novels.' Santa Montefiore

It's time for a long-buried secret to be revealed...

Fleeing an East Coast life marred by tragedy, Ada Santorini takes up residence on Boat Street, a floating community on Seattle's Lake Union. Moving into houseboat number seven Ada is in search of inspiration and new opportunities.

When she discovers a trunk left behind by a woman named, Penny Wentworth, she is intrigued to discover that this young newlywed lived on the boat half a century earlier and is immediately drawn into Penny;s long lost story. Ever-curious, Ada longs to know her predecessor's fate, but does not suspect that Penny's mysterious past and her own clouded future are destined to converge...

A haunting and gripping story of family loyalties, the cost of love and a heartbreaking secret a community will do anything to protect. Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Barbara O'Neal.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Morning Glory

  • I adore Sarah Jio's novels. They have all the right ingredients to keep me glued to the pages: compelling characters, mystery, family secrets and love, and they are skilfully written. What more could I possibly want? - Santa Montefiore

  • Sarah Jio's writing is exquisite and engrossing - Elin Hilderbrand

Read More Read Less

Sarah Jio

Sarah Jio is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a journalist who has written for Glamour, O The Oprah Magazine, Redbook, Real Simple and many other publications. Jio's novels have become book club favourites and have been published in over twenty-five countries and in over twenty languages. She lives in Seattle with her three sons. You can learn more about her at: sarahjio.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay