Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Last Camellia

Sarah Jio

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical fiction

A hauntingly beautiful novel of hidden secrets, historical mysteries and a love that will not be denied. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Emily Gunnis and Rachel Hore.

A priceless flower. A dangerous past. A terrible secret.

On the eve of the Second World War, the last surviving specimen of a prized camellia plant lies secreted away on an English country estate. When amateur botanist Flora Lewis is employed to infiltrate the household and acquire the coveted bloom, she embarks on a perilous journey of discovery that leads her to a blossoming romance, and into terrible danger.

More than half a century later, Addison Sinclair is spending the summer on her husband's enchanting family estate. Unearthing an old gardener's notebook, she finds herself drawn into the mysteries of the camellia orchard, and the darkness that lurks beneath its beauty. But as she pieces together the flower's secrets, dangerous truths begin to surface - about Flora's fate, and Addison's own past...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Last Camellia

  • I adore Sarah Jio's novels. They have all the right ingredients to keep me glued to the pages: compelling characters, mystery, family secrets and love, and they are skillfully written. What more could I possibly want? - Santa Montefiore

Read More Read Less

Sarah Jio

Sarah Jio is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a journalist who has written for Glamour, O The Oprah Magazine, Redbook, Real Simple and many other publications. Jio's novels have become book club favourites and have been published in over twenty-five countries and in over twenty languages. She lives in Seattle with her three sons. You can learn more about her at: sarahjio.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay