Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder & Stoughton

City of Golden Shadow: Otherland Book 1

Tad Williams

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Otherland, Fiction, Fantasy

The first book in bestselling master storyteller Tad Williams' Otherland series.

Otherland, a universe where any fantasy can be made real, but which is ruled by Earth's wealthiest and most ruthless power brokers, the Grail Brotherhood. Shrouded in secrecy, it is home to the wildest dreams and darkest nightmares.

Vast amounts of money have been lavished on it.

The best minds of two generations have laboured to build it.

And somehow, bit by bit, it is claiming Earth's most valuable resources -its children.

A novel of dazzling ideas, non-stop adventure and irresistible characters, City of Golden Shadow, the first part of an epic series and a masterpiece of imaginative fiction.

(P)2014 Penguin Audio

Read More Read Less

Praise for City of Golden Shadow: Otherland Book 1

  • True speculative grandeur - Time Out

  • One of the best works of science fiction I've ever read

  • Head and shoulders above most of the genre - SFX

  • On an epic scale . . . full of real-world conspiracy and virtual reality wonders, with characters worth caring about - Locus

Read More Read Less

Tad Williams

Former singer, shoe-seller and radio show host, Tad Williams' Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, and Otherland series have established him as one of the most internationally popular fantasy authors of recent years.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay