Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

A Cornish Inheritance: a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga

Terri Nixon

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Cornish, Sagas

From the brilliant author of the Penhaligon saga comes a new trilogy, The Fox Family Saga, following family fortunes at a grand hotel on the Cornish Riviera.

The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Downton Abbey and Dilly Court - discover the first in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . .

Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall.

1920, Bristol. Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: charming, former playboy Harry. With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life. But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same...

Helen is forced to leave their home and move to the Fox family's hotel on the Cornish coast - where she discovers her perfect life has been based on a lie.

Now Helen must find a way to build a new life for herself and her children with the help of a vivacious new friend, Leah Marshall.

But when the future of the hotel is threatened, Helen discovers that she hasn't left her past behind after all, and unless she takes drastic action, she's going to lose everything all over again...

Set against the dramatic Cornish coastline, this tale of tragedy and triumph will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin and Evie Grace.

Praise for A Cornish Inheritance

'Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings. A five star page turner from the start' Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas

'Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it. I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book' Lynne Francis, author of A Maid's Ruin

'A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman's determination to protect her family. I couldn't put it down!' Charlotte Betts, author of The Light Within Us

'Sensitively written, an intriguing story expressed with intense feeling. A worthy five stars!' RNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Cornish Inheritance: a captivating, heartwarming Cornish saga

  • Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it. I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book

  • I thoroughly enjoyed this elegantly crafted 1920s novel that captures the glitz and sophistication of the decade after the Great War. Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings. There are some clever plot twists and turns and the characters - even the deceitful ones - are engaging , hooking me into sympathising with their motives and emotions. A five star page turner from the start

  • A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman's determination to protect her family. I couldn't put it down!

  • This is the second historical novel I've read by Terri Nixon and it won't be the last. Sensitively written, the author explores beautifully the full spectrum of human emotions, expressing them with intense feeling. The characters are warm and engaging, and I like the fact that there is no real villain, just circumstances. The story was quite intriguing, and I'm now off to order the second in the series. A worthy five stars!

Read More Read Less

Terri Nixon

Terri Nixon was born in Plymouth in 1965. At the age of 9 she moved with her family to Cornwall, to the village featured in Daphne du Maurier's Jamaica Inn - North Hill - where she discovered a love of writing that has stayed with her ever since. She also discovered apple-scrumping, and how to jump out of a hayloft without breaking any bones, but no-one's ever offered to pay her for doing those.

Her first commercially published novel was Maid of Oaklands Manor, published by Piatkus in 2013. She has since published two more novels in the Oaklands Manor trilogy: A Rose in Flanders Fields and Daughter of Dark River Farm.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay