Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Maid of Oaklands Manor

Terri Nixon

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Romance, Adult & contemporary romance, Historical romance, Historical fiction

The first enthralling story in the Oaklands Manor trilogy . . .

England, 1912 is a place of rigid rules. A chance meeting between scullery maid Lizzy Parker and heiress Evie Creswell is about to break them all . . .

Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer.

Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she becomes further embroiled in the dangerous life that Carlisle lives, she must decide if he can be trusted with the life of a close friend, and, ultimately, if he is worth the risk to her own . . .

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Annie Murray.

The story continues in The Roses of Flanders Field, out now!

'This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story' - Historical Novel Society

*Shortlisted for RNA Best Historical Novel 2013*

Read More Read Less

Terri Nixon

Terri Nixon was born in Plymouth in 1965. At the age of 9 she moved with her family to Cornwall, to the village featured in Daphne du Maurier's Jamaica Inn - North Hill - where she discovered a love of writing that has stayed with her ever since. She also discovered apple-scrumping, and how to jump out of a hayloft without breaking any bones, but no-one's ever offered to pay her for doing those.

Her first commercially published novel was Maid of Oaklands Manor, published by Piatkus in 2013. She has since published two more novels in the Oaklands Manor trilogy: A Rose in Flanders Fields and Daughter of Dark River Farm.