Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio

A Cornish Promise

Terri Nixon

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas, Historical fiction

From the brilliant author of the Penhaligon saga comes a new trilogy, The Fox Family Saga, following family fortunes at a grand hotel on the Cornish Riviera.

The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Downton Abbey - discover the second in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . .

Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall . . .

1929, Cornwall. Fiona Fox, youngest child of the celebrated Fox family, is a devoted volunteer at the local lifeboat station, giving all her free time and her energy to the selfless crew. But when she seizes a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to do more, she sets in motion a chain of events that sparks danger and intrigue at Fox Bay Hotel.

The stranger she brings into her family home provides an unsettling presence over Christmas, and when visiting 'Hollywood Royalty' is drawn into the web, Fiona has to decide how much her promises are worth after all.

But the glamorous visitors have their own secrets, and their own reasons for hiding out at Fox Bay. As those reasons become apparent, Fiona must choose between betraying a close friend, and keeping her word... And lives are at stake whichever way she turns.

Set against the dramatic Cornish coastline, this tale of secrets and strangers will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin and Evie Grace.

Praise for A Cornish Inheritance

'Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings. A five star page turner from the start' Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas

'Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it. I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book' Lynne Francis, author of A Maid's Ruin

'A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman's determination to protect her family. I couldn't put it down!' Charlotte Betts, author of The Light Within Us

Read More Read Less

Terri Nixon

Terri Nixon was born in Plymouth in 1965. At the age of 9 she moved with her family to Cornwall, to the village featured in Daphne du Maurier's Jamaica Inn - North Hill - where she discovered a love of writing that has stayed with her ever since. She also discovered apple-scrumping, and how to jump out of a hayloft without breaking any bones, but no-one's ever offered to pay her for doing those.

Her first commercially published novel was Maid of Oaklands Manor, published by Piatkus in 2013. She has since published two more novels in the Oaklands Manor trilogy: A Rose in Flanders Fields and Daughter of Dark River Farm.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay