Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

A Killer Choice

Tom Hunt

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A loving husband is forced into an impossible dilemma: let his wife die or kill a perfect stranger. A brilliantly pacy, high-concept thriller for fans of Harlan Coben, John Marrs and TM Logan.

Gary Foster's life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother.

But one phone call changes everything.

After collapsing suddenly, Beth is rushed to the hospital. Tests reveal a devastating diagnosis: an inoperable brain tumour. Their only hope is an expensive experimental treatment available abroad, with a cost that's out of their reach. And Beth's time is running out.

Then a strange man approaches Gary and offers the money he needs, on one condition: that he kill someone, no questions asked. End one life to save another.

Faced with this impossible choice, Gary will find out how far he's willing to go to save his wife.
But as the dire consequences of his actions begin to hit home, can he save his own?

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Killer Choice

  • Terrific... full of shocks and twists you won't see coming - unputdownable and highly recommended! - LEE CHILD

  • A promising debut with a Hitchcockian hook . . . A terrific, cinematic read - WILLIAM LANDAY, bestselling author of Defending Jacob

  • [An] outstanding domestic suspense debut . . . recommended for fans of fast-paced thrillers that pose moral dilemmas (Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Joseph Finder). A real nail-biter - BOOKLIST (starred review)

  • Speeds along like the best of Lee Child . . . A harrowing ride into desperation - JONATHAN MOORE, author of The Dark Room

Read More Read Less

Tom Hunt

Tom Hunt was born in a small town in Iowa, attended The University of Iowa, and currently lives in New York City. He's worked as a printer salesman, a hospital administrator, and is currently an award-winning advertising copywriter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay