Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4): A compelling and cunning thriller that will keep you hooked

Torkil Damhaug

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Northern Europe, Scandinavia, Fiction, Crime & mystery

Intense psychological crime from the Norwegian bestselling author, in the tradition of Camilla Lackberg

CERTAIN SIGNS THAT YOU ARE DEAD is the fourth psychological thriller in Torkil Damhaug's Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Every killer leaves a trace.

In Akershus University Hospital, a patient disappears into thin air.

That evening, his body is found in a basement box-room, his throat cut.

When retired forensic pathologist Jennifer Platerud is called in to examine the dead man, she has no idea of just how closely she is involved in the murder herself.

And in the merciless heat of summer, she will be forced to make connections she would have preferred to ignore...


Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Read More Read Less

Praise for Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4): A compelling and cunning thriller that will keep you hooked

  • Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers - Aftenposten

  • One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time - Dagens N ringsliv

  • Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth - VG

  • The book delivers surprises up to the very last moment ... Damhaug knows the art of telling a spellbinding crime story - Jyllands-Posten, Denmark 3

Read More Read Less

Torkil Damhaug

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay