Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1): A sleek, gripping psychological thriller that will keep you hooked

Torkil Damhaug

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

In English for the first time: the bestselling Norwegian thriller about revenge and rage; fantasy and frustration

The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. 'Sleek and cunning' Evening Standard

A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor, Axel Glenne.

Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible. But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn't a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel's wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede ...


Praise for international bestseller
Torkil Damhaug:

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Read More Read Less

Praise for Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1): A sleek, gripping psychological thriller that will keep you hooked

  • Delivered with maximum psychological intensity - Independent

  • Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers - Aftenposten

  • One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time - Dagens N ringsliv

  • Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth - VG

  • The book delivers surprises up to the very last moment ... Damhaug knows the art of telling a spellbinding crime story - Jyllands-Posten, Denmark 3

Read More Read Less

Torkil Damhaug

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay