Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2): An atmospheric, intense thriller you won't forget

Torkil Damhaug

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

The second dark psychological crime novel in the Oslo Crime Files from the Norwegian bestselling author

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio.

As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies, where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector, and by the secrets she must keep hidden.

And she has no idea that Mailin's disappearance is somehow connected to a chance meeting more than a decade before...


Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Read More Read Less

Praise for Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2): An atmospheric, intense thriller you won't forget

  • Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers - Aftenposten

  • Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth - VG

  • One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time - Dagens N ringsliv

Read More Read Less

Torkil Damhaug

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay