Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Amy Snow

Tracy Rees

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical mysteries, Historical romance, Historical fiction, Modern history to 20th century: c 1700 to c 1900

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of THE SEVEN SISTERS, THE LAKE HOUSE and Dinah Jefferies' THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE.

Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.

Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Amy Snow

  • A sparkling and compelling mystery. Amy Snow captured our hearts from the very first page - Richard & Judy

  • Tracy's writing is so fresh, original and authentic. A delightful novel. - Rosanna Ley, author of The Villa

  • A feisty appealing heroine, a fast-paced, gorgeously descriptive narrative and a mystery to be uncovered . . . What more could a reader wish for? - Lucinda Riley, author of Hothouse Flower

  • Compulsively readable with elegant writing - Daily Express

  • Amy Snow is written with warmth and attention to detail . . . Best of all, it offers a tenderly poignant portrait of true friendship - Historical Novel Society

  • This is a treasure hunt story of resilience and friendship. Tightly plotted and rich with Victorian detail, we eagerly follow Amy as she unravels the secrets that will lead her to a new life - Priya Parmar, author of Vanessa and her Sister

  • This charming character captured my heart, and her compelling adventure kept me turning the pages. A total delight! - Kathleen Grissom, author of The Kitchen House

  • I fell upon Amy Snow like a hungry wolf and was spellbound until the final page. Tracy Rees is the most outstanding new voice in historical fiction - Lucinda Riley, bestselling author

Read More Read Less

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay