Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Florence Grace: The Richard & Judy bestselling author

Tracy Rees

5 Reviews

Rated 0

South West England, Cornwall, Fiction, Historical mysteries, Historical romance, Historical fiction, Social mobility, Social classes

The stunning second novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

'Possibly the most wonderful book I've ever read. A complete joy' Amazon reviewer. The stunning new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets.

Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall. It's a hard existence but Florrie is content; she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. She thinks her destiny is set in stone. But when Florrie is fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret. She is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, Florrie's life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie struggles to learn the rules of this strange new world. And then she must try to fathom her destructive pull towards the enigmatic and troubled Turlington Grace, a man with many dark secrets of his own.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Florence Grace: The Richard & Judy bestselling author

  • Florence is such a strong, intriguing character and the plot is so clever, real and truthful. The whole book feels so very wise, as if it contains half the answers to life - Joanna Courtney, author of The Chosen Queen

  • A feisty appealing heroine, a fast-paced, gorgeously descriptive narrative and a mystery to be uncovered . . . What more could a reader wish for? - Lucinda Riley on Amy Snow

  • A sparkling and compelling mystery. Amy Snow captured our hearts from the very first page - Richard and Judy

  • Written with warmth and attention to detail . . . Best of all, it offers a tenderly poignant portrait of true friendship - Historical Novel Society on Amy Snow

  • Tracy's writing is so fresh, original and authentic. A delightful novel - Rosanna Ley on Amy Snow

Read More Read Less

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay