Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, Personal & social issues: body & health (Children'

Discover a summer love story like no other: soon to be a major motion picture starring Bella Thorne and Patrick Schwarzenegger, and perfect for fans of The Fault in our Stars and Everything, Everything.

Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly.

But everything changes when one evening, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie.

Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in.

Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way.

A heartbreaking tale of love, loss and one nearly perfect summer.

Read More Read Less

Trish Cook

Trish Cook has written the novelisation of MIDNIGHT SUN. She is also the author of five YA novels, and women's fiction aimed at 'teenagers trapped in a mom's body.'

When she's not writing, Trish is a runner, rower, music and pop culture fanatic. She has run two full and four half marathons, rows with a master's crew, sees live music at every chance, writes songs, plays guitar and sings with her own basement-bound band. You can visit Trish at www.trishcook.com.