Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

Be My Baby

Zoe Barnes

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A heart-warming and moving novel perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Marian Keyes - available for the first time as ebook.

Lorna has everything she's ever wanted. And then one day, her beloved husband Ed dies - leaving her widowed and pregnant at 29. Eighteen months later, Lorna misses Ed as much as ever, but knows she must get out and make a new life for herself and her kids. When her mum and dad suddenly find themselves desperate for somewhere to live, what could be more natural than for them to come and live with Lorna It'll be a great opportunity for her to go back to her job as a midwife, while they get to know their grandchildren. But that's before the mishaps, the arguments over childcare, or the rows that break out when Lorna announces that she's met a hunky doctor and is ready to start dating again.

Read More Read Less

Zoe Barnes

Zoe Barnes' varied career has included stints as a hearing-aid technician, shorthand teacher, French translator, and the worst accounts clerk in the entire world. When not writing her own novels, she translates other people's and also works as a semi-professional singer.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay