Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

Split Ends

Zoe Barnes

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A heart-warming and moving novel perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Marian Keyes - available for the first time as ebook.

Eight years ago, when Hannah was a struggling single mum, Nick Steadman seemed like Mr Right and Prince Charming rolled into one. Kind, strong, reliable - and the perfect step-dad to Lottie - what did it matter if his taste in trousers was more M&S than D&G OK, so their relationship's never been based on passion, but it has plenty of respect, friendship and trust. Trouble is, after eight years together they're beginning to realise that friendship isn't enough. The solution An amicable divorce. Which would be just fine if it wasn't so hard to explain to nine-year-old Lottie. And if Hannah didn't find herself a teeny bit annoyed at Nick's ability to move on so quickly. Not that she isn't happy for him and his new lover. Of course she is. After all, they agreed they'd be mature, grown-up and rational about their separation. They may be divorced but they can still be friends. Can't they

Read More Read Less

Zoe Barnes

Zo Barnes' varied career included stints as a hearing-aid technician, shorthand teacher, French translator and the worst accounts clerk in the entire world. When not writing her own novels, she translated other people's and also works as a semi-professional singer. She died in autumn 2009.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay