Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Clash of Iron

Angus Watson

1 Reviews

Rated 0

The Iron Age Trilogy, Fiction, Fantasy, Historical fiction

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. The first volume of this trilogy, Age of Iron, is currently shortlisted for the 2015 David Gemmell Award.

LEADERS ARE FORGED IN THE FIRES OF WAR
Iron Age warriors Dug and Lowa captured Maidun castle and freed its slaves. But now they have conquered it, they must defend it.
A Roman invasion is coming from Gaul, but rather than uniting to protect their home, the British tribes battle each other - and see Maidun as an easy target.
Meanwhile, Lowa's spies infiltrate Gaul, discovering the Romans have recruited bloodthirsty British druids, and Maidunite Ragnall finds his loyalties torn when he meets Rome's charismatic general, Julius Caesar.
War is coming. Who will pay its price?

Look out now for YOU DIE WHEN YOU DIE - first in a new series from Angus Watson.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Clash of Iron

  • From the intriguing blend of historical fiction and fantasy elements to the engaging sense of humour that underpins his main characters and their interactions, Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut. At turns the book is equally funny, thrilling, horrifying and informative. Dug and Spring are a truly fantastic duo bringing light to the dark and grim setting of an ancient Britain in the throes of tribal warfare and the threat of an approaching Roman invasion. If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty Druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you. - THE BOOK BEARD on AGE OF IRON

Read More Read Less

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.