Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Reign of Iron

Angus Watson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

The Iron Age Trilogy, Fiction, Fantasy, Historical fiction

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the third volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones

WARRIOR QUEENS AND ROMAN INVADERS DO BATTLE IN THE FINAL VOLUME OF THIS THRILLING EPIC FANTASY TRILOGY.

Caesar's soldiers have murdered, massacred and pillaged their way through Gaul and loom on the far side of the sea, ready to descend upon Britain - with them are an unstoppable legion of men twisted by dark magic. Somehow Queen Lowa must repel the invasion, although her best general is dead and her young druid powerless. She faces impossible odds, but when the alternative is death or slavery, a warrior queen will do whatever it takes to save her people.

EVERY EMPIRE HAS ITS DOWNFALL.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Reign of Iron

  • Watson's tale is gore-soaked and profanity-laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humour, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure! - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

  • If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty Druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you - THE BOOK BEARD

  • Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on! - SF CROWSNEST

  • If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty Druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you

  • Watson's tale is gore-soaked and profanity-laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humour, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure!

Read More Read Less

Angus Watson

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.