Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Little, Brown Audio
  • Orbit

A Tide of Black Steel

Anthony Ryan

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

A Tide of Black Steel begins a new blockbuster epic fantasy series with a Norse flavour, from international bestseller Anthony Ryan, perfect for fans of John Gwynne's Bloodsworn series

A NEW AGE HAS DAWNED. AN AGE OF BLOOD AND STEEL.
AN AGE OF WRATH.

The land of Ascarlia, a fabled realm of bloodied steel and epic sagas, has been ruled by the Sister Queens for centuries. No one has dared question their rule.

Until now.

Whispers speak of longships of mysterious tattooed warriors, sailing under the banners of a murderous cult of oath-breakers long thought extinct. A tide of black steel that threatens to vanquish all in its path.

Thera of the Blackspear, favoured servant of the Sister Queens, is ordered to uncover the truth. As Thera sails north, her reviled brother, Felnir, sets out on his own adventure. He hopes to find the Vault of the Altvar - the treasure room of the gods - and win the Sister Queens' favour at his sister's expense.

Both siblings - along with a brilliant young scribe and a prisoner with a terrifying, primal power - will play a part in the coming storm.

The Age of Wrath has begun.

A Tide of Black Steel begins a new blockbuster epic fantasy series from international bestseller Anthony Ryan, whose books have sold more than a million copies worldwide.

Praise for Anthony Ryan

'A gritty, heart-pounding tale of betrayal and bloody vengeance' John Gwynne

'The Pariah is Anthony Ryan at his best. A fast-paced, brutal fantasy novel with larger-than-life characters and a plot full of intrigue and suspense' Grimdark Magazine

'This is Anthony Ryan's best book yet' Michael Fletcher

'Fantastic writing, an amazing world, a plot that won't quit, and an unforgettable character . . . Anthony Ryan is one of the best epic fantasy authors out there' Bookworm Blues

'Gritty and well-drawn, this makes a rich treat for George R. R. Martin fans' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Books by Anthony Ryan

Raven's Shadow
Blood Song
Tower Lord
Queen of Fire

Raven's Blade
The Wolf's Call
The Black Song

Draconis Memoria
The Waking Fire
The Legion of Flame
The Empire of Ashes

The Covenant of Steel
The Pariah
The Martyr
The Traitor
Writing as A. J. Ryan
Red River Seven

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Tide of Black Steel

  • A gritty, heart-pounding tale of betrayal and bloody vengeance. I loved every single word

  • Anthony Ryan is a master storyteller

  • Robin Hobb meets Joe Abercrombie . . . This is fantasy with a totally legendary feel

  • Anthony Ryan's best work since the release of his incredible debut . . . fantastic storytelling

Read More Read Less

Anthony Ryan

Anthony Ryan lives in London and is the New York Times bestselling author of the Raven's Shadow and Draconis Memoria series. He previously worked in a variety of roles for the UK government, but now writes full time. His interests include art, science and the unending quest for the perfect pint of real ale.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay