Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

Time Will Tell

Barry Lyga

Write Review

Rated 0

Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)

A young adult crime thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of past and present, as young teens unravel secrets of their parents, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and The Cheerleaders.

In the present day, four teens: Elayah, Liam, Marcie, and Jorja, dig up the time capsule their parents' generation had buried during their high school days in the 1980s. But in addition to the expected usual ephemera: mix-tapes, Walkmans, photographs, letters, action figures, and other miscellaneous junk, they discover something more sinister-a large hunting knife wrapped with a note: "I'm sorry. I didn't mean to kill anyone." Is it a murder weapon?

As the action dramatically ricochets between the present day and 1986, the mystery gradually unfolds. And yes, someone was killed, and the knife was the murder weapon. The teens haven't just unearthed the time capsule, they've also unearthed painful secrets...

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay