Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

In the Dark, In the Woods

Eliza Wass

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 14 years, Fiction, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), Religion & beliefs: general interest (Children's /, Personal & social issues: bullying, violence & abu

Growing up is a betrayal in this unputdownable coming-of-age thriller.

'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL

An unforgettable thriller from an incredible new author, for fans of We Were Liars and Half Bad, reminiscent of The Virgin Suicides.

Father wants sixteen-year-old Castley and her five siblings to hide from the world. Living in a falling-down house deep in the woods, he wants to bury their secrets where noone will ever find them.

Father says they are destined to be together forever. In heaven. Father says the sooner they get there, the better.

But Castley wants to be normal. She wants to kiss boys and wear jean shorts.

CASTLEY WANTS TO LIVE.

'A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame' - Kirkus

'A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief' - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Eliza Wass

Eliza Wass is a freelance writer, editor and journalist. She comes from Southern California, where she was one of nine perfect children with two perfect parents. She has thousands of friends, all of whom either arrive inside dust jackets or post obsessively on Twitter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay