Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books

The Life and Death Parade

Eliza Wass

3 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 14 years, Fiction, Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: family issues (Children', Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Chi

Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.

Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.

One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate.

Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next.

Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting.

But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ...

'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Life and Death Parade

  • A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame. - Kirkus

  • A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief. - Publishers Weekly

  • Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. In the Dark, In The Woods is one of the best books I've read this year. - Louise O'Neill

Read More Read Less

Eliza Wass

Eliza Wass is a freelance writer, editor and journalist. She comes from Southern California, where she was one of nine perfect children with two perfect parents. She has thousands of friends, all of whom either arrive inside dust jackets or post obsessively on Twitter.