Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

An East End Christmas

Elizabeth Waite

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Christmas Fiction, Christmas, Fiction, Sagas

An emotional and pageturning story, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers

Christmas is a time for family and love . . .

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her. Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly.

As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically. Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines. It also brings with it love and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her. With Christmas ahead of her, and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late?

AN EAST END CHRISTMAS is an emotional, compelling and page-turning story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

Read More Read Less

Praise for An East End Christmas

  • If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved . . . and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further - Historical Novels Review

  • Full of warmth and domestic detail - Keighley News

Read More Read Less

Elizabeth Waite

Elizabeth Waite was born in Tooting, South London and lived there until she was 34. During the war she worked as a bus conductress at Merton Garage. In 1956 she and her husband moved to Devon and bought their first guesthouse. Now retired, Elizabeth lives in East Sussex. An East End Christmas is her eighteenth novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay