Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

There Will Be Better Days

Elizabeth Waite

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Romance, Sagas

Through the toughest times, hope never fades . . .

Flame-haired beauty Chloe Collard watched her mother struggle through life, scraping together pennies in order to provide for her and her brothers, so Chloe promised herself something a long time ago: she would get a proper education and make something of herself. This vow would carry Chloe through her entire life.

When Chloe is offered a job as a personal assistant in a prestigious firm, she finally feels that her hard work is paying off. And with romance knocking at her door, a happy and fulfilled life is just around the corner. But all is not as it seems and the decisions Chloe has to make may not be as straightforward as they first appear . . .

From the East End of London to Brighton, this rags-to-riches romance is a story of how a little hope and a lot of determination will see you through the toughest of times. It's the perfect read for fans of Maureen Lee, Annie Murray and Pam Weaver.

Read More Read Less

Praise for There Will Be Better Days

  • If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved . . . and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further - Historical Novels Review

  • Full of warmth and domestic detail - Keighley News

Read More Read Less

Elizabeth Waite

Elizabeth Waite was born in Tooting, South London and lived there until she was 34. During the war she worked as a bus conductress at Merton Garage. In 1956 she and her husband moved to Devon and bought their first guesthouse. Now retired, Elizabeth lives in East Sussex. An East End Christmas is her eighteenth novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay