Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Railway Rabbits: Berry and the Amazing Maze: Book 12

Georgie Adams, Anna Currey

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Railway Rabbits, Interest age: from c 7 years, Fiction, Picture Books, Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

Berry gets lost in a maze full of monsters in this brand new edition of Georgie Adams's irresistible animal adventure series - with gorgeous extra material and a classic new cover look. Perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter or Brambly Hedge.

There are strange goings-on at Fairweather's Farm Park! The maize field is ripe - but the people-folk have decided to cut patterns into it and fill it with terrifying monsters! What will happen when Berry, Fern and their friends Tansy and Teasel get lost inside it? Will Wisher's special ears be able to save the day?

Heartwarming and hilarious, with Anna Currey's charming illustrations, this is a brilliant animal adventure series from a bestselling children's author.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Railway Rabbits: Berry and the Amazing Maze: Book 12

  • Packed with adventure and intrigue that children will find immediately engaging - BOOKS FOR KEEPS

  • A new series for early readers (or parents who fondly remember Beatrix Potter and want to read more of the same to their children) - ABC MAGAZINE

  • With heart-tugging illustrations by Anna Currey and warm, easy-to-read stories that are both accessible and fun, The Railway Rabbits escapades look set to run and run - LANCASHIRE EVENING POST

Read More Read Less

Georgie Adams

Georgie Adams (Author)
Georgie Adams was born in Tunbridge Wells, and grew up in Kent and Sussex. She was an editor for many years in the UK and Australia, was co-director of a small publishing company in London, before becoming a successful writer of children's books. She has written over 70 books, mostly for young children. Georgie is married to artist and printmaker, Tom Adams, has two daughters and three stepchildren, and lives in a rural part of North Cornwall, overlooking the Kensey Valley. Her website is http://www.georgieadams.com/

Emily Bolam (Illustrator)
Born in Amersham Buckinghamshire into a family of artists and other creative types, Emily has always flourished in art classes and decided she would like to be an artist when she was 5. She attended Brighton school of Art 1987-1990 and continues to live in the town working from a converted warehouse studio close to the beach. Despite spending all day drawing both, Emily has no children or animals. When not thinking of the next book she likes to watch the world perambulate along Brighton seafront whilst eating icecream. Emily has been widely published by Orchard, Macmillian, Orion and DK.

Emily Bolam trained at Brighton Art College and is a very successful illustrator of children's books, among them Francesca Simon's MIAOW MIAOW, BOW WOW and MOO BAA BAA QUACK, and Georgie Adams's THE THREE LITTLE WITCHES. She lives and works in Brighton.

Her website can be found at http://www.emilybolam.com/

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay