Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Little Lady, Big Apple: the perfect laugh-out-loud read for anyone who loves New York

Hester Browne

7 Reviews

Rated 0

The Little Lady Agency, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance, Travel & holiday

Hester Browne is back with the second instalment of her hilarious Little Lady trilogy. A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

'If you like the Shopaholic series, you'll love the Little Lady' *****

'Deliciously addictive' Cosmopolitan

As her alter ego, Honey, Melissa is the go-to woman for improving men's dating lives, but when her boyfriend Jonathan invites her to New York for a holiday, he has one condition: the blonde wig stays at home.

This is easier said than done, and before long Mel finds herself juggling a rude rising star who just so happens to be an ex, Jonathan's manipulative ex-wife, an unruly terrier and escalating crises back at the agency.

Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only the Little Lady Agency can handle?

READERS LOVE LITTLE LADY, BIG APPLE

'Made me laugh out loud' *****
'Couldn't put it down' *****
'Perfect to escape into' *****
'Such a fabulous heart-warming set of books' *****

***

Discover the rest of Hester Browne's hilarious Little Lady trilogy:

The Little Lady Agency
Little Lady, Big Apple

What the Lady Wants

Read More Read Less

Praise for Little Lady, Big Apple: the perfect laugh-out-loud read for anyone who loves New York

  • What a delicious, witty story, I loved it! It made me want to rush out, buy a blonde wig and adopt a new name at once - Sophia Kinsella

  • The most loveable romantic heroine since Jane Austen's Emma - Chris Manby

  • Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach - Cosmopolitan

  • Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting - Glamour

  • Loveable, charming, heart-warming, witty . . . Only start this when you've got a whole day to spare - you won't want to stop reading til it's finished! - Company

  • A stylish romantic comedy about men, manners and multi-tasking - Daily Express

  • This is tremendous fun as the double life of our endearing heroine gets highly complicated and highly entertaining - The Bookseller

Read More Read Less

Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay