Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Hodder & Stoughton

What the Lady Wants: escape with this sweet and funny romantic comedy

Hester Browne

Write Review

Rated 0

The Little Lady Agency, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

A sweet and funny romantic comedy that will warm your heart, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

'A delicious, witty story. I loved it! SOPHIE KINSELLA

Running The Little Lady Agency, Mel has one goal and one goal only: Make Men Better.

But when her grandmother asks her to take on the case of a lifetime - Prince Nicolas of Hollenberg, Europe's most notorious of playboys - has she bitten off more than she can chew?

Despite his good breeding, Nicolas is completely set on leading Melissa astray. Can Mel rise to the challenge? And has her own fairy-tale ending been there all along?

'The most loveable romantic heroine since Jane Austen's Emma' Chris Manby

READERS LOVE WHAT THE LADY WANTS

'A must-read trilogy' *****
'Couldn't put it down!' *****
'Perfect for Jilly Cooper fans' *****
'Such a fabulous, heart-warming set of books' *****
'Fantastic' *****

Read More Read Less

Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay