Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Finishing Touches: a laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist

Hester Browne

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.

Every girl should know what the finishing touches are.

When twenty-first-century girl Betsy is called on to rescue the exclusive finishing school where she grew up from financial ruin, she knows she must overhaul the school entirely. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners.

But with hunky bursar Mark and her gorgeous friend Jamie on the scene, she will have to remind herself that in the modern world, you don't have to rely on old school feminine wiles to get what you want . .

READERS LOVE HESTER BROWNE'S HILARIOUS ROMANTIC COMEDIES

'A fabulous piece of escapism!' *****
'Unputdownable! Really delicious' *****
'A must read' *****
'Perfect cosy day in bed read' *****

Read More Read Less

Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay