Your cart


Total AUD



  • Jo Fletcher Books

Empress of the Sun: Book 3 of the Everness Series

Ian McDonald

Write Review

Rated 0

Everness Series, Fiction, Science fiction

The third title in the Everness SF series, from one of the most acclaimed writers in the field.

Everett Singh is just your normal Punjabi-English geek who loves maths and cooking - oh, and his dad's a genius who's been exiled to a parallel world. No matter how dangerous the mission, Everett and Sen, daughter of an airship captain are determined to bring his dad home.

When Everett Singh's dad was randomly sent to one of the many parallel worlds in the multiverse, Everett discovered a way to find him - on the quarantined planet E1, home of the terrifying Nahn.

Now he and the crew of the airship Everness have followed the trail to the next world - and his father.

'Breakneck action . . . beautifully drawn settings, complex characters and deft plotting' - Guardian

Read More Read Less

Ian McDonald

Ian McDonald was born in Manchester in 1960. His family moved to Northern Ireland in 1965. He now lives in Belfast and works in TV production. The author of many previous novels, including the groundbreaking Chaga books set in Africa, Ian McDonald has long been at the cutting edge of SF. RIVER OF GODS won the BSFA award in 2005, BRASYL won in it in 2007 and THE DERVISH HOUSE in 2010.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay