Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Luna: Moon Rising

Ian McDonald

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Science fiction

McDonald's epic SF trilogy of corporate greed and family betrayal in the lethal setting of the moon reaches its triumphant conclusion.

Ian McDonald's Luna trilogy has already been acclaimed as one of the most exciting and important SF series of the decade. This is Kim Stanley Robinson's MARS trilogy for a new generation; perfect SF for fans of GRAVITY and THE MARTIAN looking for a wider canvas and large-scale thriller format.

Akin to the mafia families of THE GODFATHER, the families of the five Dragons who control the rich resources of the moon are locked in an endless and vicious struggle for supremacy and now the peace that reigned while the moon was colonised is breaking down. Which of the scions of the dragons will gain supremacy? Or will the moon, with its harsh vacuum, it's freezing dark and blazing, irradiated light be the final winner?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Luna: Moon Rising

  • Game of Thrones on the moon. An epic saga of industrial dynasties vying for power in the harshest environment possible. - Peter F. Hamilton, Shortlist Magazine

  • Smashing stuff, and one to keep you gripped on long journeys. - Starburst

Read More Read Less

Ian McDonald

Ian McDonald was born in Manchester in 1960. His family moved to Northern Ireland in 1965. He now lives in Belfast and works in TV production. The author of many previous novels, including the groundbreaking Chaga books set in Africa, Ian McDonald has long been at the cutting edge of SF. RIVER OF GODS won the BSFA award in 2005, BRASYL won in it in 2007 and THE DERVISH HOUSE in 2010.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay