Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Sixth Extinction

James Rollins

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author returns with a gripping, high-concept adventure thriller in the Sigma Force series - for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.

A remote military research station in Utah sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all!

By the time help arrives every living thing for fifty miles has been annihilated. And blight is spreading.

To halt the inevitable, Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma must unravel a threat that rises out of the distant past, to a time when Antarctica was green and life on Earth balanced on a knife edge. Following clues from an ancient map rescued from the lost Library of Alexandria, Sigma will discover the truth about an ancient continent, about a new form of death buried under miles of ice, and the coming extinction of mankind.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Sixth Extinction

  • Nobody - and I mean nobody - does this stuff better than Rollins

  • An adventure tale in the grand manner. Rollins takes the reader through horror and intrigue ... like no one else. The action never relents

  • If you're a fan of smart, entertaining adventure fiction, this is your summer beach read writ large ... All the science, all the history, and all the locations are masterfully intertwined. The characters are multi- dimensional. And the story is, well, a corker - NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS

  • Rollins has done it again. Real history and science play a key role in all of the action, which never wanes ... Definitely keep an eye out for this one - LIBRARY JOURNAL

  • Rollins combines real-world science with high-octane action to create rousing stories of adventure that are as exciting as any movie - CHICAGO SUN-TIMES

Read More Read Less

James Rollins

James Rollins is the author of ten previous novels. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, he also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He currently lives and writes in Sacramento, California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay