Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship

Jane Elson

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door - from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories.

Marcus and Delilah couldn't be more different.

He is as big as she is tiny. As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave.

But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own.

So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can't believe his luck. He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog.

But it's soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship.

Can they work together to save their dream dog?

From the much-loved author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and I, Cosmo.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship

  • ... an engaging, and satisfying mystery ... Rich cultural backgrounds and a sense of place are also neatly embedded in the story, and this leads to a fully-rounded heartfelt book - Books for Keeps

Read More Read Less

Jane Elson

After performing as an actress and comedy improviser for many years, Jane fell into writing stories and plays. A Room Full of Chocolate is her debut novel. Jane ate a lot of chocolate in the name of research and spent most of her time trying to peer round her one eyed, raggedy eared cat Larry, whom she adopted from the Celia Hammond Trust and who insists on standing in front of the computer screen.
When she is not writing Jane spends her time running creative writing and comedy improvisation workshops for children with special educational needs. She is also a guest practitioner at Soho Theatre's Writer's Lab.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay