Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Lothian Children's Books
  • Lothian Children's Books

As Happy as Here

Jane Godwin

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A beautiful coming-of-age story about three teenage girls from very different backgrounds who find themselves sharing a hospital ward, for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Fiona Wood

Three teenage girls from very different backgrounds find themselves sharing a hospital ward. When they witness a crime in the park below their window, they bond over trying to solve the crime and each one undergoes a profound change.

A beautiful coming-of-age story about identity, expectation, class, justice, society, fairness, and, above all, kindness.

'Fresh insights into friendship and family are spun through tangents into chance and randomness ... and music and its power to trigger memory and give a rhythm and pace to life. Injured Evie, in particular, learns how to grow and walk away stronger.' - Weekend Australian

Read More Read Less

Jane Godwin

Jane Godwin is the highly acclaimed author of over twenty books for young people, across all styles and ages. Her work is published internationally and she has received many commendations, including the Queensland Premier's Award, the Aurealis Award and the Animal Welfare Award, and shortlistings in the CBCA Book of the Year Awards. She is dedicated to pursuing quality and enriching reading and writing experiences for young people, whether it's as a writer, a publisher or a speaker/facilitator in schools. She lives in Melbourne.

Jane Reiseger studied at the Victorian College of Arts, Melbourne, completing a BA in Fine Arts with a major in painting and is most famous for her incredible illustration of the inside of the Royal Children's Hospital in Melbourne. She grew up on a farm with a pony called Frisco and a cat called Smokey and draws inspiration for her unique illustration style from her surroundings and her son Clint. She lives on the Mornington Peninsula

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay