Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Lothian Children's Books
  • Lothian Children's Books

When Rain Turns to Snow

Jane Godwin

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A beautiful and timely coming-of-age story about finding out who you are in the face of crisis and change. Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo, Fiona Wood and Emily Rodda.

A runaway, a baby and a whole lot of questions...

Lissa is home on her own after school one afternoon when a stranger turns up on the doorstep carrying a baby. Reed is on the run - surely people are looking for him? He's trying to find out who he really is and thinks Lissa's mum might have some answers. But how could he be connected to Lissa's family - and why has he been left in charge of a baby? A baby who is sick, and getting sicker ...

Reed's appearance stirs up untold histories in Lissa's family, and suddenly she is having to make sense of her past in a way she would never have imagined. Meanwhile, her brother is dealing with a devastating secret of his own.

A beautiful and timely coming-of-age story about finding out who you are in the face of crisis and change.

Praise for Jane Godwin:

'refreshingly unpredictable, bold and refuses to minimise the complex lives of [its] characters' - Saturday Age on As Happy as Here

'an empathetic exploration of family, friendship and how all our actions have consequences' - Readings Monthly

'gentle, well-written and thoroughly engaging' - Adelaide Advertiser

Read More Read Less

Jane Godwin

Jane Godwin is the highly acclaimed author of over twenty books for young people, across all styles and ages. Her work is published internationally and she has received many commendations, including the Queensland Premier's Award, the Aurealis Award and the Animal Welfare Award, and shortlistings in the CBCA Book of the Year Awards. She is dedicated to pursuing quality and enriching reading and writing experiences for young people, whether it's as a writer, a publisher or a speaker/facilitator in schools. She lives in Melbourne.

Jane Reiseger studied at the Victorian College of Arts, Melbourne, completing a BA in Fine Arts with a major in painting and is most famous for her incredible illustration of the inside of the Royal Children's Hospital in Melbourne. She grew up on a farm with a pony called Frisco and a cat called Smokey and draws inspiration for her unique illustration style from her surroundings and her son Clint. She lives on the Mornington Peninsula

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay