Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen: A fast-paced adventure full of mystery and laughs

Janet Evanovich

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

The funniest and sassiest crime writer in modern fiction, Janet Evanovich presents Notorious Nineteen, the nineteenth adventure in the hilarious Stephanie Plum series

Who guards the guardian angel?

New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is on the trail of a con-man in Notorious Nineteenth, the nineteenth sizzling adventure in the hilarious Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect series for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben.

Praise for Evanovich: 'Evanovich is a clever writer with a strong streak of laugh out loud sardonic humour' (Melbourne Weekly); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'As smart and sassy as high gloss wet paint' (Time Out).

Tracking down a multi-million-dollar fraudster who somehow walked out of hospital after major surgery should be easy, right?

But Stephanie's got more pressing work: her unbearably handsome mentor Ranger has been getting death threats from a fellow ex-Special Forces operative. Suddenly, she's meant to be the one looking out for him.

But between her attraction to Ranger and the killer's determination, she'll be lucky if she makes it through the week...

What readers are saying about Notorious Nineteen:

'As usual once I started I couldn't put it down'

'Excellent read - kept me in hysterics'

'Hilarious, understated and well-written'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Notorious Nineteen: A fast-paced adventure full of mystery and laughs

  • No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists. - New York Times

  • Chutzpah and sheer comic inventiveness. - Washington Post

  • A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense... with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review

Read More Read Less

Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich now lives in New Hampshire but, like Stephanie Plum, grew up in New Jersey. She has won major crime fiction awards for her Stephanie Plum novels: ONE FOR THE MONEY was presented with the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Award and the Dilys Award, TWO FOR THE DOUGH won the CWA Last Laugh Award and THREE TO GET DEADLY was awarded the CWA Silver Dagger for 1997.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay