Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline
  • Headline

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling: A fast-paced and hilarious mystery

Janet Evanovich

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

The funniest and sassiest crime writer in modern fiction, Janet Evanovich presents Seven Up, the seventh instalment in the hilarious Stephanie Plum series

The killer is a little too close to home...

Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum must make a devil's bargain to get the help she needs in Seven Up, the seventh laugh out loud adventure in the Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben.

Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Razor sharp' (Sunday Express); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times).

What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work.

What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him.

On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing...

What readers are saying about Seven Up:

'Janet Evanovich has a remarkable ability to create humorous characters and even funnier incongruous habits for them'

'The central characters provide endless entertainment'

'The humour is excellent and the larger than life characters never tire - the ending leaves you gagging for more!'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling: A fast-paced and hilarious mystery

  • A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense...with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review

  • Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction... All the easy class and wit that you expect to find in the best American TV comedy, but too rarely find in modern fiction. - GQ

Read More Read Less

Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich now lives in New Hampshire but, like Stephanie Plum, grew up in New Jersey. She has won major crime fiction awards for her Stephanie Plum novels: ONE FOR THE MONEY was presented with the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Award and the Dilys Award, TWO FOR THE DOUGH won the CWA Last Laugh Award and THREE TO GET DEADLY was awarded the CWA Silver Dagger for 1997.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay