Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars: A heart-warming read for melting the winter blues

Jo Thomas

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Take a journey under the stars with a story that will warm your heart this winter.

'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson

Escape to snowy Sweden in the gorgeous new novel from the author of Late Summer in the Vineyard and Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas.

Halley has been running from her problems for years.

On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't.

The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag.

On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more...

Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:

'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde

'A story that stays wiht you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson

'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond

'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat

'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Winter Beneath the Stars: A heart-warming read for melting the winter blues

  • Batten down the hatches then open the pages and slip into Jo's snow-filled world. Magically romantic ... a book that wraps its arms around you and pulls you in. Best read in front a crackling log fire.

  • This hygge of a book took me straight to Lapland and the characters went straight to my heart.

  • From the very first page of this winter read you will find yourself enveloped in the wonder of its setting and characters. - Woman Magazine

  • A Winter Beneath the Stars is a sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story, sprinkled with winter magic. Evocative, romantic and full of heart, it's a perfect treat to curl up with. I loved it!

  • Sheer rom-com brilliance! - Heat

  • What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday!

  • Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf - Sun

  • Perfect escapism - Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay