Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Coming Home to Winter Island

Jo Thomas

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Cosy-up with Jo's irresistible new novel and be transported to the rugged shores of a wild and beautiful Scottish Island.

Wrap up warm and prepare to explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets.

Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this irresistible new winter novel from Jo Thomas.

Do you need to find out where you've come from before you can know what the future holds? Ruby's singing career is on the verge of hitting the big time, when her voice breaks. Fearing her career is over, she signs up for a retreat in Tenerife to recover.

But an unexpected call from a stranger on a remote Scottish island takes her on a short trip to sort out some family business. It's time to go and see the grandfather she's never met.

City girl Ruby knows she will be happy to leave the windswept beaches behind as quickly as she can, especially as a years-old family rift means she knows she won't be welcome at Teach Mhor.

But as she arrives at the big house overlooking the bay, she finds things are not as straightforward as she might have thought.

There's an unexpected guest in the house and he's not planning on going anywhere any time soon ...

Praise for Jo Thomas: 'Magically romantic...best read in front of a crackling log fire' Milly Johnson 'The characters went straight to my heart' Katie Fforde 'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson 'Like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond

Read More Read Less

Praise for Coming Home to Winter Island

  • Praise for Jo Thomas:

  • Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!

  • Such perfect escapism - all the joy of a hot summer holiday without the hassle of having to wear sun cream!

  • What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday!

  • Sheer rom-com brilliance! - Heat

  • Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf

  • Perfect escapism - Marie Claire

  • Perfect escapist magic - Good Housekeeping

Read More Read Less

Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay