Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Late Summer in the Vineyard: A gorgeous read filled with sunshine and wine in the South of France

Jo Thomas

7 Reviews

Rated 0

France, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Hot on the heals of Kindle bestseller THE OYSTER CATCHER and widely-acclaimed follow-up THE OLIVE BRANCH, Jo Thomas's vineyard-set novel is full of heart and perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond.

Escape to south-west France with LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD - the irresistible new novel from the bestselling author of THE OYSTER CATCHER and THE OLIVE BRANCH.

Emmy Bridges has landed the opportunity of a lifetime.

What could be better than three months working for a winemaker in the rolling vineyards of France?

It certainly makes a change from organising office collections to buy gifts for colleagues' weddings and babies. Especially when there won't be one for Emmy any time soon. It's just hard to bring home a man when your sixty-five-year-old dad is up watching Pointless with a Horlicks.

But as Emmy copes with ambitious co-workers and amorous advances, she will realise that the very best - and most unexpected - things happen when you trust your instincts.

It's time to let go of the past, and finally start living.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Late Summer in the Vineyard: A gorgeous read filled with sunshine and wine in the South of France

  • A world you long to live in with characters you love

  • A perfect pearl of a story. I loved it

  • Sun, good food and romance, what more could you want? - Heat

  • Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf - Sun

  • A warm witty debut... Well worth a read

  • A heart-warming tale full of Celtic charm, set against a beautiful landscape. What more could you wish for?

  • Set in a beautiful landscape with lovable characters... A real page-turner - Candis magazine

Read More Read Less

Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay