Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

One Was a Soldier: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 7

Julia Spencer-Fleming

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The seventh in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.

The seventh in the New York Times bestselling Russ Van Alstyne and Clare Fergusson series of mysteries for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.

On a warm September evening in the Millers Kill community center, five veterans sit down in rickety chairs to try to make sense of their experiences in Iraq. What they will find is murder, conspiracy, and the unbreakable ties that bind them to one another and their small Adirondack town.

But coming home is harder than it looks. One vet will struggle with drugs and alcohol. One will lose his family and friends. One will die.

Since their first meeting, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Rev. Clare Fergusson's bond has been tried, torn, and forged by adversity. But when he rules a veteran's death a suicide, she violently rejects his verdict, drawing the surviving vets into an unorthodox investigation that threatens jobs, relationships, and her own future with Russ.

As the days cool and the nights grow longer, they will uncover a trail of deceit that runs from their tiny town to the upper ranks of the U.S. Army, and from the waters of the Millers Kill to the unforgiving streets of Baghdad.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay