Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

A Sea of Gold: Thomas Kydd 21

Julian Stockwin

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical adventure, Historical fiction

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail. This will be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.

This will be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series - perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail.

'Paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line' - Daily Express

'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Sea of Gold: Thomas Kydd 21

  • In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world - Guardian

  • Paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty ship-of-the-line - Daily Express

  • Fans of fast-paced adventure will get their fill with this book. - Historical Naval Society on The Admiral's Daughter

  • More historically accurate than the Patrick O'Brian series - Royal Navy Sailing Association journal

Read More Read Less

Julian Stockwin

Julian Stockwin was sent at the age of fourteen to Indefatigable, a tough sea-training school. He joined the Royal Navy at fifteen before transferring to the Royal Australian Navy, where he served for eight years in the Far East, Antarctic waters and the South Seas. In Vietnam he saw active service in a carrier task force.

After leaving the Navy (rated Petty Officer), Julian practised as an educational psychologist. He lived for some time in Hong Kong, where he was commissioned into the Royal Naval Reserve. He was awarded the MBE and retired with the rank of Lieutenant Commander. He now lives in Devon with his wife Kathy. More information can be found on his website at www.julianstockwin.com.