Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

Murder Imperfect: A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

Lesley Cookman

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The seventh title in the Libby Sarjeant murder mystery series based in the fictional British village of Steeple Martin, Kent.

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its seventh instalment!



When sleuth-come-pantomime director Libby Serjeant learns of threatening letters sent to Cy, a friend of her friend Harry, she is furious, but assumes this anti-gay prejudice won't escalate.

Despite her anger, Libby is reluctant to get involved - there's a lot going on as she tries to juggle the stress of directing a pantomime at the same time as suddenly having a full house. Her partner Ben has just moved in, and her son Adam has come home with a broken leg.

However, when threats lead to murder, Libby and her psychic investigator friend Fran are drawn into another investigation, one with dangerous consequences for them both...
________________________________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:

'Great book, can't recommend it enough' ***** Amazon review

'I could not put down.... Would recommend this series to everyone' ***** Amazon review

'I really enjoy reading these books... Once I pick the book up I can't put it down' ***** Amazon review

'Enjoyable cosy murder mystery, particularly like Libby and Grand dynamic. Good all round fun' ***** Amazon review

'Another good read, I've read loads of this series and would recommend anyone to try them' ***** Amazon review

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay