Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Angels of Mercy: A gripping saga of sisters, love and war

Lyn Andrews

5 Reviews

Rated 0

c 1914 to c 1918 (including WW1), Fiction, First World War fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

As the Great War looms, two sisters' lives are about to change forever in this moving saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale.

Twins Kate and Evvie are navigating love and heartbreak. But their toughest challenge is yet to come . . .

Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family that isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts . . .

But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them, and so many others, when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from their homes. Can anything - hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters - survive all that lies in store for them?

Praise for Lyn Andrews' unforgettable novels:

'A compelling read' Woman's Own

'A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community . . . will keep the pages turning' Daily Express

'Spellbinding' Northern Echo

Read More Read Less

Praise for Angels of Mercy: A gripping saga of sisters, love and war

  • Praise for Lyn Andrews' unforgettable sagas: 'Her mix of Irish and Liverpool backdrops have won this strong saga writer an assured place in the Sunday Times top 10...she's great! - Bookseller

  • A compelling read - Woman's Own

  • The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool - Northern Echo

  • An outstanding storyteller - Woman's Weekly

  • Gutsy... A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning - Daily Express

Read More Read Less

Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay