Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Friends Forever: Two young Irish women must battle their way out of poverty in Liverpool

Lyn Andrews

4 Reviews

Rated 0

c 1918 to c 1939 (Inter-war period), Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas

Friends Forever is an unforgettable saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews that follows two young woman as they navigate the tricky terrains of life and love, with the power of their friendship to support them.

Two young women find the bond of lifelong friendship gives them the strength to hold on to their dreams, in the hardship of 1920s Liverpool.

In Friends Forever, Lyn Andrews weaves an unforgettable saga of friendship overcoming life's hardships. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Joan Jonker.

In 1928 Bernie O'Sullivan and Molly Keegan catch their first glimpse of the bustling city they're about to call home. Both seventeen, and best friends since childhood, the girls have left Ireland behind to seek an exciting new life in Liverpool.

They are dismayed to discover that the relatives they are to stay with have barely two pennies to rub together; the promised grand house is a run-down building in one of Liverpool's worst slum areas. Desperate to escape, Bernie secures a position as a domestic servant, while Molly is taken on as a shop assistant. Soon they have settled and find themselves in love with local men. For both, though, love holds surprises and the danger of ruin in an unforgiving world . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Friends Forever: Two young Irish women must battle their way out of poverty in Liverpool

  • Praise for Lyn Andrews: 'An outstanding storyteller' - Woman's Weekly

  • A vivid portrayal of life - Best

  • A compelling read - Woman's Own

  • Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning - Daily Express

Read More Read Less

Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay