Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio

A Blackpool Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!

Maggie Mason

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Sagas

The perfect wartime Christmas saga, from bestselling author MARY WOOD writing as the much-loved Maggie Mason

The war is over, but will Christmas be enough to bring them together?

The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

CHRISTMAS, 1918.

The war may be over, but for newly reunited sisters Babs and Beth, peace has yet to find them. Having been taken from their mother at a young age and then separated themselves for twelve years, their family has encountered enough pain to last a lifetime.

As the festive season approaches, they realise their struggles are far from over, but if they want to look forward to a happy future together they must work to put the past behind them. Will the joys of Christmas be enough to unite their family once more?

The third and final book in the Sandgronians trilogy by Maggie Mason. The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries

Readers love the Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas . . .

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Blackpool Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!

  • Blackpool Lass is in the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson, with a strong fearless heroine facing all that life can throw at her. It is full of sweeping drama and tear-jerking heartache before overcoming all her trials and tribulations. - on Blackpool Lass

Read More Read Less

Maggie Mason

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay