Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

The Halfpenny Girls at War: the BRAND NEW heart-warming and nostalgic family saga

Maggie Mason

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Sagas

The third novel in a brand new saga series set in the north of England from the bestselling author MARY WOOD writing as the much-loved Maggie Mason

THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . .

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Will friendship see them through the struggles of war?

As war approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg fear for the safety of their families, while trying to decide the best way they can do their bit for their country.

Alice decides to volunteer with the Red Cross, helping those most in need, Marg is preparing to marry her true love at the most dangerous of times, and Edith hopes to finally realise her dream of becoming a teacher, and starting a family of her own.

Things have never been easy for The Halfpenny Girls, but family, friendship and community spirit will always see them through the darkest of days. . .

The third in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls at War is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Halfpenny Girls at War: the BRAND NEW heart-warming and nostalgic family saga

  • In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson, with a strong fearless heroine facing all that life can throw at her. It is full of sweeping drama and tear-jerking heartache before overcoming all her trials and tribulations - Jean Fullerton

Read More Read Less

Maggie Mason

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay