Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

Blackpool's Daughter: Heartwarming and hopeful, by bestselling author Mary Wood writing as Maggie Mason

Maggie Mason

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical romance, Sagas

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries

Clara is forced to flee her home as the Nazis invade the beautiful island of Guernsey
Separated from her mother, far away from anything familiar, she is at the mercy of a cruel shopkeeper. Clara is worked like a dog, but the warmth of her Blackpool friendships will go far to save her.
Julia just wants to find her beloved daughter - but the trials of war will keep them far apart.
They will meet again - but the war will change everything for mother and daughter...

Read More Read Less

Maggie Mason

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay